Calendar of Dance Classes and Events

Click on the above tabs to find out more or buy advance tickets

Mon 3rd July - West Coast Swing Class
Tues 4th July - Class Closed - Andy & Sue on Hols
Wed 5th July - "Divas"  With Andy as Teacher + loads of freestyle
Sat 8th July - "American Supper" Dance at the Warren - Just £5 on the door if you bring a plate of food - or just £8 on the door. Ladies bring savoury - men bring puddings/cake.

Mon 10th July - West Coast Swing Class
Tue 11th July - Modern Jive Classs - two lessons + loads of dancing
Wed 12th July -"Divas" With Christelle Fournes as Guest Teacher
Fri 14th July - Shane's Birthday and Bastille Day French Cheese + wine party
Sat 15th July - Aussie Xmas BBQ - Annual Event

Mon 17th July - West Coast Swing Class
Tue 18th July - Modern Jive Classs - two lessons + loads of dancing
Wed 19th July -"Divas" one intermediate lesson + over two hours of freestyle
Sat 22nd July - Essential Elvis - Movie + Dancing to Elvis Music

Mon 24th July - West Coast Swing Class - Closed for the summer break
Tues 25th July - Beginners and Intermediate Modern Jive at the Warren
Wed 26th July - "Divas"  With Andy as Teacher + loads of freestyle
Sat 29th July - Lina and Sue's Anglo Italian Night

Mon 31st July - West Coast Swing Class - Closed for the summer break
Tue 1st Aug - Modern Jive Classs - two lessons + loads of dancing
Wed 2nd Aug -"Divas" With Andy McGregor teaching Jango


Drill Hall, Horsham - Saturday Dance Dates for 2017
 12th Aug, 16th Sep, 28th Oct, 11th Nov and 9th Dec - Themes to be announced. 

N.B. Our dance dates at the Drill Hall are booked over a year in advance. We schedule Modern Jive dances at the Warren a couple of months in advance as we need to remain flexible to accommodate private party bookings.

Venues

Tuesdays in Worthing - Smooth Modern Jive
The Warren Ballroom, Worthing College, 1 Sanditon Way, Worthing, West Sussex BN14 9FD
Doors Open 7.45pm
First Lesson 8pm
Second Lesson 9pm
Freestyle/Social Dancing 9.30-11.00pm
£7 all night

Divas - Wednesdays in Worthing
The Warren Ballroom, Worthing College, 1 Sanditon Way, Worthing, West Sussex BN14 9FD
Doors Open 7.45pm
8pm - Intermediate Lesson from a Guest Teacher
8.40pm - Freestyle dancing to a right good mix of music
Night Ends at 11.00pm

Saturday Dance Venues

Worthing,
The Warren Ballroom, Worthing College, 1 Sanditon Way, Worthing, West Sussex BN14 9FD

Horsham, The Drill Hall, Denne Road, Horsham, RH12 1JF

The Steyning Centre, Fletchers Croft, Steyning, West Sussex BN44 3XZ

East Worthing Community Centre, Pages Lane, Worthing BN11 2NQ - behind The Range - use the Range car park

The Warren Ballroom, Worthing College, 1 Sanditon Way, Worthing, West Sussex BN14 9FD
The ballroom is located on the North side of Grove Lodge Roundabout, just off Hillbarn Lane